Consent Preferences

Michigan NAHRO Awards

Emerging Leader Award

In an effort to recognize leadership in the field of housing and community development, the Michigan Chapter of NAHRO will annually recognize an emerging leader in the field.  Leadership has a wide and broad spectrum of definitions, from silently leading by example to being vocal and easily identifiable. The Emerging Leaders are a diverse group of professionals who are not only interested in advancement in the housing and community development field, but also involved in advancing housing and community development.  Emerging Leaders gain knowledge and integrate themselves into the industry through mentors, trainings, and conferences.   An Emerging Leader demonstrates leadership and is willing to contribute and share knowledge/ideas with others.

The MI NAHRO Emerging Leader Award recognizes an individual who has been involved in NAHRO at the national, regional and/or chapter levels for at least five years and has distinguished him/herself as an Emerging Leader.   A large part of distinguishing oneself as an Emerging Leader is being recognized by others as an Emerging Leader. 

Therefore, you may not nominate yourself, you must be nominated by an individual or group of your peers as an Emerging Leader.

Application deadline for the 2024 MI NAHRO Emerging Leader Award is August 1, 2024.

Furthermore, it is the intention of the MI NAHRO Chapter to submit for nomination the 2024 Michigan Emerging Leader Award winner for consideration as the 2025 NAHRO Emerging Leader Award Winner.

Emerging Leader Award Criteria and Nomination Form


Charles A. Thompson Memorial Award for Distinguished Service

Alvira B. Long Memorial Award

Rising Star Award

Michigan Chapter of the National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials

169 Templar, Pinckney, Michigan  48169               Phone: 734.498.2493               Fax: 734.275.3699

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software